Asian Grocery Adventures: Seafood Edition

As a continuation of the lovely veggies I showed you guys last week (Thanks Ben for telling me it’s a bitter melon!), I thought I would show you some of the seafood wonders to be beheld at the same grocery store.

DSC_0015

DSC_0016
I had never seen such complete (head, eyes, antennae) shrimp uncooked before!

DSC_0019

DSC_0017 Fighting crabs!

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

DSC_0025
Freeze dried anchovies! I personally am more a fan of freeze dried fruit, but to each their own.

2 responses to “Asian Grocery Adventures: Seafood Edition

  1. Ahh so much fish! I had been eating fish until I saw this weird video in bio class and now I feel too guilty!
    I MISS YOU COME HOME NOW.

  2. head-on shrimp are great because after you cook them you can suck out all the delicious head fat.

    We use dried anchovies in all kinds of dishes, either to flavor a broth or as a condiment, as in our samabl ikan bilis recipe.

Leave a Reply

