Bad Day Prevention Sandwich

Sandwich from Heaven

I know it’s been quiet on the blog for quite some time. I’m not going to make any excuses, instead I’m going to share this glorious sandwich with you. It’s late, I just got home from school, and I was making my lunch for tomorrow. When I came across some forlorn looking cream cheese in the fridge I knew what I had to do!

Summer vacations with my dad’s side of the family always took place at a lake resort in Minnesota. One of the great delicacies of these vacations was salami with cream cheese spread on it and rolled up. This sandwich harkens me back to that and I am already looking forward to eating it.

Bad Day Prevention Sandwich

Ingredients
2 slices of bread, toasted to perfection (I used whole wheat)
4 slices salami (I used pepper-crusted)
small handful arugula
cream cheese

Method
Spread a thin layer of cream cheese on one side of each slice of bread. Lay salami on top of cream cheese on one slice, lay arugula on top of cream cheese on the other slice. Put slices together and cut as desired.

I know it seems simple to share a sandwich recipe, but that’s about all I’ve been cooking lately. Also, sorry for the crummy photo, food styling for PhotoBooth is hard!

One response to “Bad Day Prevention Sandwich

  1. This looks really tasty! Going to have to try it out.

Leave a Reply

